Life@TU


Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Student Development

Division of Student Affairs


Mission Statement

The LGBT Student Development Program strives to create an inclusive and educated campus community where Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, Ally (LGBTQIA) and all students regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, and sex are welcomed, supported, valued, and engaged. The LGBT Student Development Program fosters community development and empowerment for this population, through leadership development and student organization involvement, professional/career development and internship opportunities, peer mentorship, educational outreach, and programming that explores topics of sexuality, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression that speak to dimensions of history, health and wellness, socio-political location, cultural celebration and community development. The LGBT Student Development program also serves the larger Towson University community through programming that fosters educational awareness of the LGBTQIA community and exploration of issues affecting this population, to ultimately empower all students to be more culturally competent and supportive of LGBT students and create a more inclusive campus climate.



JANUARY

TU After Hours: Drag Bingo
Friday, January 30 • 9 pm • UU Loch Raven

FEBRUARY

Queer After Hours
Tuesday, February 10 • 6 pm • CSD, UU 313

MARCH

Vagina Monologues

(Sponsored by the Feminist Collective and Women’s Resources)
Thursday, March 5 • 7 pm • UU Potomac Lounge
Friday, March 6 • 7 pm • UU Potomac Lounge

Intersections Symposium: Sexuality, Gender, Race, & Ethnicity (Co-Sponsored by Morgan State and Bmore Proud)
Saturday, March 7 • 9 am - 5 pm • University Student Center, second floor Ballroom, Morgan State University

GLSEN National Training
Friday, March 13 - 15 • WVC Ballrooms

(more information and registration TBA)

Bmore Proud Summit 2K15
Saturday, March 28 • University of Maryland, Baltimore County

(more information and regisitration TBA)

APRIL

In The Life’s Drag Show
Thursday, April 2 • 7 pm • UU Chesapeakes

Social Justice Awareness Week
(For more information, contact the CSD)
Monday, April 6 – Tuesday, April 14

Pride Keynote Speaker
Wednesday, April 8 • 6 pm • WVC Ballrooms

Queer Student Union’s Queer Prom
Friday, April 10 • 7 pm • UU Potomac Lounge

Sexual Health Awareness Week
(For more information, contact the CSD)
Monday, April 20 – Friday, April 24

STEMing the Minority Gap
Thursday, April 23 • 7 pm • SM 356

Symposium of STEM Staff & Faculty
Friday, April 24 • 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm • SM 356

Lavender Celebration!
Monday, April 27 • 6 pm • UU Potomac Lounge

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


  • Queer Student Union (QSU)

 

  • LGBT Studies

  • LGBT Issues Committee

  • Sign up on Student ListServ

 


 


Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now