New Music Ensemble Links

Join the mailing list

NME Home

About the NME

About the Director

About the Conductor

TU Composers Streaming Project

Music Department Home Page

The New Music Ensemble at Towson University

The New Music Ensemble, conducted by Paul Rardin, completed the first Student Composers Recording Project in May, 2002. 

The Ensemble rehearsed and recorded five new pieces by composers currently studying music composition at Towson University. 
The recordings will be available to listen to on this site beginning Fall 2002. 

 Participating Composers:

                          Michael R. Furniere   (b. 1980)       Haikai-no-Renga

                          Nicholas Schoeb   (b. 1980)              Apadest

                          Stephen Makofski

                          Beau Lochte   (b. 1979) 

                          Ljiljana Jovanovic   (b. 1966) 

Participating performers:
David LaVorgna, flute

E. Michael Richards, clarinet

Michelle Humphreys, percussion

Catherine Frey, viola

Tim Anderson, cello

Paul Rardin, conductor

Recording personnel:
William Kleinsasser, engineer 
John Spivey, assistant engineer

The New Music Ensemble at Towson is supported, in part, through the New Music Ensemble Endowed Fund  created with a generous gift from the 
Argosy Foundation.   For more information about the New Music Ensemble at Towson go to the NME at Towson home page

For more information regarding NME events contact William Kleinsasser, NME Director 
at 410-704-2817; FAX 410-704-2841 or email